16300 Mack Ave
Grosse Pointe Park, MI 48230
Phone: 313.881.8500
Fax: 313.881.7653

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.


A gift to your family, sparing them hard decisions at an emotional time.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Licensed Staff

All of our licensed directors adhere to the highest standard of ethical practices and are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field. We are proud to have them on our staff.

Brian A. Joseph, Owner/Chairman
Email: bajoseph@verheyden.org

Adrianna N. Schnell, General Manager
Email: aschnell@verheyden.org

Stacie Weissert, Location Manager
Email: sweissert@verheyden.org

Kempter Lay, Funeral Director

Jorida Mihali-Allison, Funeral Director
Email: jmallison@verheyden.org

Regina Goldsberry, Funeral Director
Email: rgoldsberry@verheyden.org

Jennifer F. Jones, Funeral Director
Email: jjones@verheyden.org

Theodore Barthel, Funeral Director

David A. Otto, Funeral Director

Joseph A. Stanlonis, Funeral Director

William J. Duross